Personal Support

Overview | Steps to access | Transitioning to College | Documents and Forms | Definitions | FAQ's
separator

Overview

We offer a software program and browser extension called Read & Write that can help our students reach their full academic potential by offering support with everyday tasks like reading text out loud, understanding unfamiliar words, researching assignments and proofing written work.

Students in Library College of the North Atlantic is committed to providing an inclusive learning environment which celebrates and encourages diversity. CNA promotes equal access and opportunities to facilitate success in the educational community and in the community at large. Our philosophy is to presume competence and encourage independence and self-actualization; empowering all students to recognize, celebrate and productively use their abilities!

If you are a student with a disability and require supports from Accessibility Services, contact us early. Early planning will help ensure that your accommodations are in place when needed.

line-separator

Accessibility Services Co-ordinators

Some positions cover multiple campuses. Those campuses are:
  • Bay St. George: Also covers Port aux Basques
  • Burin: Also covers Bonavista & Clarenville
  • Corner Brook: Also covers St. Anthony
  • Happy Valley - Goose Bay: Also covers Labrador West
  • Grand Falls - Windsor: Also covers Baie Verte & Gander
  • Placentia: Also covers Carbonear
  • Prince Philip Drive: Also covers Ridge Road and Seal Cove
Bay St. George Campus
pointer Paula Gillis | Accessibility Services Co-ord  | 709/643-7793  | paula.gillis@cna.nl.ca

Burin Campus
pointer Dawn Brushett | Accessibility Services Co-ord  | 709/891-5612  | dawn.brushett@cna.nl.ca

Corner Brook Campus
pointer Stephanie Cashin | Accessibility Services Co-ord  | 709/637-8585  | stephanie.cashin@cna.nl.ca

Grand Falls - Windsor Campus
pointer Ivan Ledrew | Accessibility Services Co-ord  | 709/292-5658  | ivan.ledrew@cna.nl.ca

Happy Valley-Goose Bay Campus
pointer BettyAnn Knight-Brake | Accessibility Services Co-ord  | 709/896-6344  | bettyann.knight-brake@cna.nl.ca

Prince Philip Drive Campus
pointer Charlotte Reardon | Accessibility Services Co-ord  | 709/793-3108  | charlotte.reardon@cna.nl.ca
pointer Colleen Hickey | Accessibility Services Co-ord  | 709/758-7213  | colleen.hickey@cna.nl.ca
pointer Ted Power | Accessibility Services Co-ord  | 709/758-7368  | ted.power@cna.nl.ca